Scottish Amateur Football Association

News Detail » SAFA Select v SAFL Select

SAFA Select v SAFL Select



SAFA Select v SAFL Select


@ Colville Park Country Club on Sunday 1st December 2013 (Kick Off 2.00pm)


With the players and clubs all notified the list of players selected by Bruce McNaught for the next select match against the Scottish Amateur Football League can be announced.

The match has been arranged as part of the plan to cast an eye on as many candidates as possible prior to a busy schedule that involves the International games against our Irish friends and the UEFA Regional Trophy preliminary stages.


The list of players selected by Bruce McNaught for the match reads -

PS - The players go direct to Colville Park for 12.30 for pre match preparations.


SAFA Select


Jordan Longmuir (Colville Park AFC)
Derek Moore (Glasgow University AFC)
Lance Pearce (Colville Park AFC)
Gary Tierney (Colville Park AFC)
Andrew Black (Westerlands AFC)
Gary Gaitens (Wellhouse AFC)
Colin McLeod (Bannockburn AFC)
Peter Gilhouley (Edinburgh SV AFC)
Jamie Bradley (Greenock HSFP AFC)
Alan Diack (Arthurlie United AFC)
Ewan McCrae (Harestanes AFC)
Niel McLure (Glasgow Harp AFC)
David Donaldson (Bannockburn AFC)
Kevin Fotheringham (Bannockburn AFC)
Gary Dickson (Giffnock North AFC)
Ross Wilson (Weirs Recreation AFC)
Jordan Sheerin (Heriot Vale AFC)
Alan Sheriff (Heriot Vale AFC)
Michael Mullen (Hurlford Thistle AFC)
David McKay (Colville Park AFC)
Keiron Burns (St.Josephs AFC)

« Back